https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/issue/feed Scandinavian Journal of Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies 2020-06-22T10:59:49+02:00 Vassilios Sabatakakis vassilios.sabatakakis@klass.lu.se Open Journal Systems <p>This journal is the sequel of the Scandinavian Journal of Modern Greek Studies, which was published in four volumes. Our aim is to expand our research scope and publish the journal annually. We publish this journal in collaboration with Greek and Byzantine Studies at Uppsala University, catering to all scholars working with Greek philology and history from the Byzantine period until the present.</p> https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21942 Editorial 2020-06-22T10:56:39+02:00 Vassilios Sabatakakis vassilios.sabatakakis@klass.lu.se 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21934 The Description of a Crane Hunt by Constantine Manasses: Introduction, text and translation 2020-06-22T09:12:02+02:00 Charis Messis vassilios.sabatakakis@klass.lu.se ingela Nilsson Ingela.Nilsson@lingfil.uu.se 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21935 Byzantium now – contested territory or excluded middle? 2020-06-22T10:59:49+02:00 Averil Cameron averil.cameron@keble.ox.ac.uk 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Averil Cameron https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21937 Arboreal Lives: Saints among the Trees in Byzantium and Beyond 2020-06-22T09:28:30+02:00 Thomas Arentzen thomas.arentzen@lingfil.uu.se 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21938 Greek Jews on the American Stage: Gender, Nationalism, and Assimilation in Rae Dalven’s Unpublished Autobiographical Plays 2020-06-22T09:33:05+02:00 Adam J. Goldwyn adam.goldwyn@ndsu.edu 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21939 Charalampos Pennas, The Byzantine Church of Panagia Krena in Chios: History, architecture, sculpture, painting (late 12th century) 2020-06-22T09:38:07+02:00 Görkem Günay ggunay18@ku.edu.tr 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21940 Gonda Van Steen, Adoption, Memory and Cold War Greece: Kid pro quo? 2020-06-22T09:42:33+02:00 Tasoula Vervenioti tasoula@otenet.gr 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) https://journals.lub.lu.se/sjbmgs/article/view/21941 Contributors 2020-06-22T10:08:43+02:00 ingela Nilsson Ingela.Nilsson@lingfil.uu.se Averil Cameron averil.cameron@keble.ox.ac.uk Thomas Arentzen thomas.arentzen@lingfil.uu.se Adam J. Goldwyn adam.goldwyn@ndsu.edu Görkem Günay ggunay18@ku.edu.tr Tasoula Vervenioti tasoula@otenet.gr Charis Messis charis.messis@gmail.com 2020-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c)